Make your own free website on


"Selena" by Selena y Los Dinos

Capitol/EMI Latin Release/October 1989

Catalog #: H2Y42144

Formats Originally Available: LP, CD, Cassette

Formats Now Available: Cassette

Status: Out Of Print

Achievements: Gold Record Status (in 1991), Selena received Best Female Entertainer of the Year Honors @ The 10th Tejano Music Awards for this album.


Review: A.B begins to experiment more as a producer in this slick collection, which nicely blends Tejano, pop and ballads. SukiYaki is an Asian flavored love-song, Besitos is an infectious cumbia, and My Love finds Selena exploring dance diva territory. An undiscovered gem is No Te Vayas. With a little tweaking to the song's tropical arrangement, it would make a perfect future single. - Joey Guerra, Houston Chronicle


Track listing:

1. Tu Eres

2. SukiYaki

3. Contigo Quiero Estar

4. Besitos

5. Amame, Quiereme

6. Tengo Ganas De Llorar

7. My Love

8. Quiero Ser

9. Mentiras

10. No Te Vayas


Album Notes: - Selena's EMI Latin Debut Album (1989).

- The single My Love would reappear on "Anthology" (1998), in a remixed version entitled,

Don't Throw Away My Love.

- CD (pictured above) and LP formats have long been out of print,

only Cassettes are available.

- Total Tracks: 10/ Running Time: 28:59


Back To Selena's Albums 1989-2004